Scott Accepts 2012 IUP Young Alumni Achievement Award

2012 IUP Young Alumni Achievement Award Group Photo B&WOn Monday, November 5, 2012, Scott was honored to join 5 fellow alumni in accepting the 2012 Young Alumni Achievement Awards from the Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP). The Young Alumni Achievement Award was created to recognize recent IUP graduates identified as being outstanding in their fields and to present such alumni to current IUP students as examples of exceptional achievement. All recent graduates of IUP, less than fifteen years, who have recorded notable accomplishments in their chosen profession were eligible for this award, which is sponsored by the IUP Alumni Association and the IUP Ambassadors.

Scott (representing the IUP College of Health and Human Services) and his fellow alumni enjoyed the opportunity to share their personal and professional experiences with current university faculty and students. In addition, the award recipients attended morning and afternoon receptions, as well as the awards luncheon where they recieved their honors from IUP University President, Dr. Michael Driscoll, and fellow IUP Alumnus and State Representative, the Honorable Dave Reed.

Scott is a 2006 graduate of IUP’s Department of Nursing and Allied Health Professions Graduate Studies Program.

(Photo: Seated, from left, are Mary E. Weidner ’07, M’09; Jessica Bush Warman ’03; and Jennifer Franko Vasquez ’01. Standing, from left, are Michael Driscoll, IUP President; Scott Rhoades, M.S., R.N., M’06; Justin Polyblank ’09; and Bryan W. Moore, CFA ’07. Photo Courtesy of IUP).

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: